Anastasia Beverly Hills Ultimate Glow Kit

I’ve been reading about highlighter for a long time, and I’ve always been slightly scared to try it. It’s not that it doesn’t look good or anything, but it just looked so intricate that I was nervous to try it. But this Christmas, I decided to give it a try.

I looked and looked online for the most recommended brands, and came upon the Anastasia Collection. I didn’t really know which one I should get out of all the palettes, so I got the biggest one they sold, figuring trying a little bit of everything would help me fine tune the skills I so desperately wanted.

The other day, I finally decided to sit down and try it on. After endless youtube tutorials, I decided that for starters, I would highlight my nose, cheekbones and my forehead (but only very little). I didn’t have the right brush, so I used the straightest part of the only brush I had brought home with me (I’m away at college so supplies during breaks tend to be limited), and gently swiped on some shimmer. I went very lightly, as I was terrified of over-highlighting.

After a couple swipes, I paused, and tilted my head to see if there was any difference, and I was pleasantly surprised to see the wonderful change to my face. The highlighter made my face seem slimmer and just brought some fun glimmer to my look. I loved how in the light, you could see a bit of shimmer in just the right places, bringing attention to my favorite spots.

Now that I’ve tried it, I can hardly put it down. I play with it, trying new looks and seeing how the different colors look, and I can say I have fully bought into the trend. Not only is it effortlessly cool, but it’s also so much fun. I must say, I highly recommend.


Having trouble and looking for some good tutorials? Check these out!

Kendall Alfred-Anastasia Beverly Hills ULTIMATE GLOW Kit! Review & Swatches

Makeupbytavao-Anastasia Beverly Hills ULTIMATE GLOW Glow Kit | Review

Tifjef069-NEW ANASTASIA ULTIMATE GLOW KIT | SWATCHES

SofieBella-ABH Ultimate Glow Kit – Sofie Bella

Ulovemegz-NEW Anastasia Beverly Hills Ultimate Glow Kit Thoughts & Swatches

Kelsey Alfred-NEW Anastasia Beverly Hills Ultimate Glow Kit | Holiday Palette SWATCHES

For more, check out “Kylie Lip Kits”

Leave a Reply

