Kylie Lip Kits

As one of the biggest trends of 2016, I must say I began 2016 without having the slightest clue as to what these lip kits even were. I remember one day in April, when I started buying into the matte lip trend, looking online for the best brands, and continually stumbling upon Kylie’s. Now, I will be the first to admit how skeptical I was of the entire family, but deep down, how much I wanted to buy into it. And in late June, I finally did. I decided to buy that first lip kit (which ended up being two), and fell in love. My first two were Exposed and Freedom, and ever since then, I’ve invested in plenty more.img_5160

Now, I am not a makeup expert, but reviewing these lip kits is a must. First off, as soon as you receive them, the box is clean and neat, and looks worth every penny. Inside every package there is a liquid lipstick with a pencil in the same color, as you may have seen already.

The pencil itself goes on very smooth, and I usually simply outline my lips, although I know many color them in to make them appear bigger. After the liner, it’s finally time for the lipstick, and that goes on like a charm. On the back of the box, it recommends to swipe on just one layer, but as much as I’ve tried that, I often find myself going back to get the exact shape I want, often going out with two layers.

Once it’s on and I’m ready to go out, I feel like a million bucks. There aren’t many bright (or nude) lipsticks that I find myself reaching for except for Kylie’s as many of them wear off a bit throughout the day, especially when there’s food or drinks involved. Yet Kylie’s stick on and don’t really smudge, even after eating a nice burrito (although it does come off on the inner part of your lips). I have gone out with it on time and time again, and usually only re-apply once, because there’s really no need for more.

I only really have good things to say about this product, but as a not makeup genius, I don’t really know how much that counts for.

I do have one thing to say about it, and that’s the removal of the lipstick. Since it sticks so well, removing it is a fair challenge. I usually scrub for a while and it takes a bit of time, and I’ve yet to find anything that removes it faster. But overall, I love these lipsticks, and will continue to invest in them for a while to come.

img_5165

I also recently ordered a Moon lip kit and a black Kyliner from the website, and instead received the Spice lip kit and Bronze Kyshadow palette, something which has never happened to me with Kylie. So we’ll see what happens.

Update: They ended up sending me the correct order and letting me keep the incorrect order- excellent customer service that came through with amazing timing!

For more, check out Anastasia Beverly Hills Ultimate Glow Kit

Leave a Reply

