Unrequited Love

Dear one-sided lover,

I am sorry. I am sorry. I am sorry. I am sorry.

I am sorry because I couldn’t love you the way you wanted. I am sorry I couldn’t give you what you wanted.

But please understand that I am hurting too. The feelings of guilt- they are never ending. The feelings of hope that you might find someone better- they are never ending.

I keep telling myself that I didn’t break your heart when I rejected you, but it’s a lie, isn’t it?

Liar. Heartbreaker. Liar. Heartbreaker. Liar. Heartbreaker.

I see you looking at me when I turn my head. I see you giving me a shoulder to cry on. I see you being the third wheel.

I wish I could do something other than limiting my PDA with someone else, when in front of you. But I am helpless too.

I am sorry. I am sorry. I am sorry. I wish someone would give you the kind of love you want.

The society makes a mockery of friend-zoned people, but they don’t tell you the guilt that comes with¬†friend-zoning in people like me.

It’s all in vain now, because you’re just a friend to speak about.”

-From A Person at the Other End of Unrequited Love (via thoughtsandsmiles)

Leave a Reply

