I Hope

I hope you find it within yourself to quit.

I hope you find it in your heart to muster the strength to quit that relationship that isn’t going anywhere. Quit the attention you give to someone else who doesn’t care to give you theirs. Quit the person who doesn’t respect you enough to even answer. Quit settling. Quit thinking you can love someone into liking you.

I hope you quit your past and stop letting it dictate your future. I hope you quit holding onto your mistakes and not giving yourself the forgiveness you deserve.

I hope you quit everything and everyone in your life who doesn’t deserve you.

I hope you find the courage to quit dating if you aren’t ready and take time learning to love yourself.

I hope you finally decide to quit hating yourself. I hope you quit trying to change who you are to appease others.

I hope you finally find the courage to quit the job you hate. Quit the people who are taking advantage of you. Quit doing something that makes someone else happy and go find something that makes you happy. Quit living according to someone else’s standard and go create your own.

Quit killing yourself to make someone else’s life easier because I know what it’s like to be miserable and be busting your ass when you know in your heart something isn’t right.

I hope you quit holding things off until tomorrow. I hope you quit saying, ‘you’ll be happy when.’ Quit thinking you don’t deserve happiness right now and go out and get it.

I hope you quit your fears and do that thing that scares you. Go to that place, meet those people, get on that plane and quit thinking you need to come back.

Quit thinking you don’t deserve the best of everything.

Quit pushing that one person or thing away because you’re afraid to be happy. Quit thinking you’re better off alone.

I hope you quit unhappiness. Quit negative people. Quit doing everything you are doing that isn’t bringing you ultimate happiness.

Quit before it’s too late. Quit settling.

-@kirstencorleywriter (source: @thoughtscatalog)

Leave a Reply

