Colored Mascara

I’m finally back with the trends my friends, and hopefully better than ever. It’s been a busy couple of months, and I’m happy I can sit back down and share my thoughts with you guys again.

Today, I’d like to discuss my favorite piece of makeup- mascara. I love the way it instantly draws attention to your eyes in a relatively subtle way, and it’s so easy to use. I mean, what’s faster than swiping on some mascara and going out, looking like you actually put time and effort to look put together?

IMG_7957

My favorite browns

I remember when I was little, I was terrified of mascara. I thought all it would do was stab you in the eye and then leave bits of itself there, causing tremendous tragedies to my eyesight. Thankfully, my mom forced me to wear it when I was younger and going out to parties, and due to that, I grew to love it.

As I grew up, I realized that black mascara should not be my go to. I have blue eyes and noted that the black mascara tended to mask that. I started playing around with different colors, and fell in love with brown. I was very much in my comfort zone with this color, and eventually my mom encouraged me to try some new colors.

IMG_7955

My trusty blue

The first color I picked was blue, as that was the color my mom always wore when she was younger, and she too has blue eyes. I scrounged everywhere for one, and eventually found one (similar) at Sephora, for a pretty good price as well. I was very excited when I bought it, and immediately tried it on the very next day. I was surprised by how much more attention it drew to my eyes, and how well it seemed to go with them. Suddenly, it wasn’t out of my comfort zone and I was wearing it as often as possible.

After blue, I decided to try a more subdued purple, but could never find it when I looked for it on the Sephora website as it was always sold out. I then told my mom, and she diligently joined the search with me, and sent me a new mascara

IMG_7956

The mighty purple

within weeks. She got me a Dior mascara in purple, and I didn’t hesitate to try it on. Not only was it an amazing color that went great with my eyes, but I thought the brush itself was fantastic. I was so happy with it that I once again let that color fall right into my comfort zone as well, bringing a new spectrum and feeling to my makeup.

All in all, I have to say that colored mascara is the way to go. It’s always fun and new and brings a new dimension to my looks, and it’s one of the easiest things to use to spruce up my looks. I highly recommend. 

Here’s a short list of the mascaras I love yo use everyday to get you started:

Black Mascara- Maybelline

Chanel (Waterproof Version)

Brown Mascara- Maybelline

Bareminerals (Thicker Brush)

Blue Mascara- Sephora

Purple Mascara- Dior

Clear Mascara- Anastasia Beverly Hills

Bottom Lash Mascara- Clinique

 

Leave a Reply

